Photos

About Me

Name: Maggie
Gender: Female
Breed: Maltese
Estimated Birthdate: 2/1/2015
Height: 11.5" at shoulder
Weight: 11 lbs
Good with dogs: Yes
Good with men: Yes
Good with women: Yes
House trained: No, I have special needs
Crate trained: Yes
Leash trained: No
Must have fenced in yard: Yes
Adopt

Biography

Maggie came to CPR through a loving adopter and volunteer. She was the victim of poor living conditions with experienced pet owners, and when a caring vet intervened, Maggie started to get the help she needed.

Maggie has diabetes insipidus. This causes her to drink a lot of water and makes house training very difficult. Maggie wears diapers inside. She enjoys sitting on the couch and watching TV (Beethoven is her favorite movie). She sleeps in the bed in a diaper.

Maggie is a sweet girl. She is accustomed to running in a back yard. She has lived in a foster home with other dogs and cats, and done well with all. She has also been around children and did well with them. Maggie loves toys and loves to play.

NOTE: Maggie is allergic to chicken. She is currently eating a grain free, salmon-based dog food.

Maggie is looking for a home that understands her medical needs and is comfortable helping manage them. She really needs an open yard where she can run and play, as this has been an important part of her life. She would do well in a home with other dogs and cats, as well as children.

Sponsorship

Can’t have a dog of your own? Have a soft spot for old, sick or hard to place dogs? It only takes a $20 a month donation for me to be your virtual dog! I need at least 10 virtual adopters (sponsors) to help cover my monthly costs.  If I have medical challenges I need even more! r having to leave your home, you can have your very own online dog that will send you update emails, make Facebook posts, and be eternally grateful for your support!  Go to the donate link at the top of the page for instructions as to how to donate. Questions?  Email: cprsosdogs@carolinapoodlerescue.org

I love my Virtual Adopters! RYAN B

Donate